25. November 2016 - 12:15

Free Luchtime Concert: Reykjavik Trio

Reykjavik Trio
Event location: 

Cello and Summer in the Dusk

Antonio Vivaldi: "Summer" from "The Four Seasons", Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8
Dmitri Shostakovich: Sonata for Cello and Piano in D minor, Op. 40

Guðný Guðmundsdóttir, violin, with students
Gunnar Kvaran, cello 
Richard Simm, piano

Reykjavik Art Museum and Trio Reykjavik are currently in their 9th winter program of free lunchtime concerts in Kjarvalsstaðir. The aim is to invite people break up the day and take a break from work to enjoy beautiful music in a cozy environment. With no admission, the concerts begin at 12:15 p.m. and last till 1 p.m. Trio Reykjavik are Richard Simm on piano, Guðný Guðmundsdóttir on violin and Gunnar Kvaran on cello.

Free entrance with a museum ticket and for holders of Annual Pass/Culture Pass.